Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Life Changes  (Read 1758 times)

Chins

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
Life Changes
« on: December 07, 2010, 12:23:39 AM »

I quit my job on Friday. The work environment was bad and my employer/supervisor caused my a lot of undue stress. I finally decided I had enough.
I worked at a veterinary clinic, which is a complete new career for me and I have no previous experience. I've always wanted to be a DVM ever since I was little. However, my parents persuaded me to go into business, which I hated.
So I had an awful panic attacked on Friday and my husband and I had a long discussion. We decided that my health was more important and I should take a short break from full time work.
I will be going to school full time and getting my health back.

I'm extremely excited about my new path and yet I feel really lame. I'm 26 and I feel like I should have my life in order by now. Yes, I am working toward getting my life together but it somehow seems like I'm doing it so late in my life.

I feel like this is a big life change for me. Any one with similar experience???

dianah

• Appreciation points: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Life Changes
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2010, 10:15:17 AM »

don't feel lame! there's plenty of people a lot older than you are who haven't got their life figured out!