Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New chinchilla owner  (Read 1783 times)

ahappycamper

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
New chinchilla owner
« on: July 15, 2009, 09:21:42 PM »

Hi everyone, newbie here. I actually never planned on owning a chinchilla, but recently, I was at a friend's house and noticed he owned one. My friend is great, but I got the feeling he didn't really now how to take care of the little fella, in addition to not having enough time. The little guy was pretty much confined to a small cage the whole time, with rarely any time to come out and run around the room. There was no real connection with his pet from what I noticed. He also attempted to sell the chinchilla on multiple times with no luck. Fast forward two weeks later, he's going on vacation and asks me to take care of him. I've had him for about four weeks now, knowing that my friend has so little time to spend with the guy, I asked if I could adopt him permanently, and of course his answer was yes! After all the times he tried to give him away on craigslist, I'm sure he's relieved. I've come here to gather some information on the little guy, and how to build our bond and of course to talk about how he's doing.

Deeliteful

• Appreciation points: 3
  • # of Chins: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New chinchilla owner
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2009, 02:12:03 AM »

::hither:: Welcome aboard . You have come to the right place to learn about chinchillas.

Jo Ann

• Global Moderator
  • Appreciation points: 59
  • Chinchillas are a little bit of heaven on earth.
    • View Profile
    • Luv 'N Chins
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2009, 05:40:57 AM »

::silly::  Welcome to the Chinchilla Club Forum and to "The Wonderful World of Chinchillas!"