Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Want to adopt a chinchilla!  (Read 3195 times)

milkdud99

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
Want to adopt a chinchilla!
« on: September 13, 2007, 11:33:34 AM »

Hey,
I posted this in the general discussion forms, and figured this would have been a better place!  Sorry for not looking into it earlier, but here's what I asked!

I am interested in adopting a chinchilla, but I have a few questions!

Where can i find a place for adopting in NJ?

What's the typical price for adopting vs. buying a chinchilla.

I am also allergic to cats, even when i touch them, my eyes ich, but at the pet store i held a chinchilla and didn't ich, so i guess my question is, are people that are allergic of cats, allergic to chinchilla's?

I am an airline pilot and am gone from 1-3 days at a time (no more than 4 consecutive, and always have 3 days off in between), can they survive, if provided enough food and water, for the 3 days?

and....  When I was a kid had a hamster in which I got board of pretty quick, are chinchilla's active and entertaining or are they easy to get tired off.   (I have had a fish tank for a year and still love it so I'm thinking if fish can entertain me, than certainly a chinchilla will)!

Thanks for the help, I'm hoping the answers to my above questions are the ones i want to hear!

mikasauntie

• Appreciation points: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Want to adopt a chinchilla!
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2007, 12:12:15 PM »

Hi Milkdud