Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Ferret Nation Midwest  (Read 1398 times)

mojito

• Appreciation points: 10
  • # of Chins: 2
  • chinchillin'
    • View Profile
Ferret Nation Midwest
« on: March 30, 2016, 10:34:44 AM »

Does anyone have it? I've seen great reviews, but Im wondering if it can hold the flying saucer we have currently. Also what is a good shop for fleece for that particular cage?

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
Re: Ferret Nation Midwest
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2016, 06:50:13 AM »

I'm guessing you are asking if the flying saucer would fit into a FN cage? I have an FN-182. It is certainly big enough.
As far as fleece I don't know.
I'm a programmer not a chinchilla breeder. I learn by asking questions just like you.

mojito

• chinchillin'
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2016, 07:13:46 AM »

Well also do you think the cage can hold the flying saucer? I finally went and saw one in person and think that it will, but I wanted to see if others used it. Do you just use bedding then? Do you like that cage a lot? I'm currently using Quality Cage Mansion

GrayRodent

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2016, 08:17:25 AM »

I know it will fit because I've seen others who have them in the same cage. It does take up about half the floor though so you will need shelves to make up for it.