Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: health questions  (Read 569 times)

Aurora-Dawn

• Appreciation points: 0
  • # of Chins: two
    • View Profile
health questions
« on: December 28, 2015, 02:46:20 PM »

Hey guys, I am new to this and I have a few questions.

I have a 10 year old Chinchilla named Cheeko and he has been sick on and off for 6 months. He has a crusty nose, watery eyes, laboured breathing, he isn't moving much, he has stopped eating and we worry he isn't drinking enough water either.  He has had Chlorpalm and Baytrill for antibiotics for the whole 6 months. We have started him on probiotics because we are worried about all the antibiotics he is on. I was wondering if anyone has had something like this happen to their elderly chinches? He has a vet appointment today at 5. I am hoping they don't put him on more antibiotics.

if you have any thoughts at all as to what could be going on that would be amazing, thank you.  :)

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
  • # of Chins: 2
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
Re: health questions
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2015, 03:34:15 PM »