Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: my male chinchilla  (Read 1530 times)

chinlover28

• Appreciation points: 0
  • # of Chins: 2
    • View Profile
my male chinchilla
« on: April 30, 2014, 04:52:38 PM »

My male chinchilla (Fluffy) makes a sorta really load noise when I go to pet him I am afraid he is going to bite me I don't know why he is making that noise I hope there is nothing wrong with him please let me know if you have any advice :) ;)

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
Re: my male chinchilla
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2014, 05:57:40 PM »

Can you be more specific about the circumstances? Are there any other changes in his behavior or eating?
I'm a programmer not a chinchilla breeder. I learn by asking questions just like you.

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2014, 08:21:50 PM »

Here is my advice, since I don't have a lot of information to go off of I'll say that an animal that suddenly has a change in behavior where there is no noticeable difference in its environment or stress levels, and you see a definite and unexplainable change where the animal is acting like it is in pain and is extremely sensitive to being touched or moved you need to see a vet.