Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sleeping on House  (Read 1237 times)

Merebel

• Appreciation points: 0
  • # of Chins: 1
    • View Profile
Sleeping on House
« on: April 02, 2014, 01:26:45 PM »

After being home for a few days our chin started sleeping on top of the house for her we have.
for the first two days or so she slept in it but now she just sleeps on top of it
we keep the house cool around 67ish all the time

thanks
keith

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
  • # of Chins: 2
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
Re: Sleeping on House
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2014, 01:33:47 PM »

That's actually a good thing. It feels safe enough that it is not hiding all the time. Your chinchilla will be good up to 73F.
I'm a programmer not a chinchilla breeder. I learn by asking questions just like you.

Merebel

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2014, 01:52:16 PM »

yea that is what we where figuring but it never hurts to ask

kageri

• Appreciation points: 44
  • # of Chins: 10
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2014, 12:01:26 PM »

My chins are weird.  2 of them have started flipping their houses.  They can only do it with the cheap petstore houses and not the ones we order from chin sites.  one sleeps in it upside down when he's not sleep on his clam perch/calcium chew and the other sleeps in it turned sideways.  Then I have a few that get under the fleece liner to sleep even when it's rather warm.  We kept pulling them out yesterday because it got a bit too hot (person is coming to look at ac) but they always looked fine and annoyed they were removed from their fleece.  They returned to sleeping between the layers when released again.

Jasonred79

• Appreciation points: 24
  • human belonging to Popsicle