Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Washing instructions for fleece  (Read 2006 times)

ADGphoto

• Appreciation points: 6
  • # of Chins: 1
    • View Profile
Washing instructions for fleece
« on: February 23, 2014, 11:51:25 AM »

I'm 1st time owner.  Is there a special detergent I should be using to clean fleece?  Or, is there any special instructions (i.e. rinse twice, pre-soak, bleach/no bleach, etc)? 

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
  • # of Chins: 2
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
Re: Washing instructions for fleece
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2014, 06:57:25 PM »

I don't use fleece but if I did I would wash it with regular amounts of regular laundry detergent and of course as a separate load.
I'm a programmer not a chinchilla breeder. I learn by asking questions just like you.

mb30

• Appreciation points: 36
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2014, 01:01:27 AM »

If you can find it over there i would suggest to use this

http://www.groomers-online.com/product.php/2923/halo-pet-bedding---clothing-wash

Ceilingaquarium

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
    • Instagram (with pics of my chins!)
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2014, 10:38:18 AM »

I use fleece. I wash once a week unless an extra wash is needed. I use an unscented detergent. I don't think using bleach would be a good idea.

ADGphoto

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 24, 2014, 11:00:58 AM »

Thank you!  I will try to find an unscented detergent like Halo here in the US.  I double rinsed the fleece and did not put a dryer sheet in, but we are holding off putting it back in as our Chinchilla is very ill.  We have been removing elements to see what helps.  He is on antibiotics, Critical Care, Bene Bac and gas drops.  We just can't kick the sneezing.