Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Checking the place out  (Read 1218 times)

Diskus

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
Checking the place out
« on: April 10, 2011, 08:08:55 PM »

I'm not very good at introductions, so I'll say what comes to mind.

I'm 23 and am currently in Edmonton. I own two chinchillas; one is a male standard grey named 'Grey' and the other is a female black velvet named 'Velvet'. They do not know their names yet, but I have taught Velvet several tricks and I believe she has the capacity to learn a lot. Grey is very shy and generally does not come out of his cage. He appears to be a bit of a fur biter, but this behaviour has decreased since I purchased him and his fur is slowly growing in. They are both well adjusted with each other but do not like being held. Both can be hand fed quite easily.