Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wanted to say Hello.  (Read 5195 times)

LMW

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
Wanted to say Hello.
« on: August 24, 2006, 04:30:05 PM »

Hi, my name is Luann and I am new to the chinchilla world.... who knew there were so many chin lovers out there :)  I picked up my very first chin on Aug 20, his name is Hennesey and he is just now starting to love on me.  I have done research on chinchillas and I think I am going to start breeding them.  On Aug 23 I picked up 4 more chinchillas (3 females and 1 male)  I am just allowing them time to relax in their new home with me and I handle them once a day so they will learn that it is I that needs their love  ::silly::  The lady that I bought the 4 chins from said that the beige chin is pregnant and should be giving birth sometime in September.  I would love to become a registered breeder, but I am unsure how to go about it..... any helpful tips??  Also, is there really a high demand for chinchillas?  Like I stated before, I really would love to breed them, but then again I do not want to end up with 50 chins running about.

Debbie.nl.ca

• Breeder
  • Appreciation points: 30
    • View Profile
    • Debbie's Newfoundland Chinchillas
Re: Wanted to say Hello.
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2006, 05:35:22 PM »

Hi LMW,
 ::clapp::
Congratulations on your new addictions.... I mean additions......... ::fruit:: one in the same in the chin world.
I do not want to end up with 50 chins running about.
sure that's only a small herd. ;D
I started with one, then a mate and I like around 30.
So just the one color beige? The rest are grays?
You need a good gray line to keep your colors true.
Can wait to hear all them.
Debbie.nl.ca

chinchillagrl06

• The Petting Zoo
  • Appreciation points: 3
  • Monkeybuny
    • View Profile