Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Help me learn past the basics!  (Read 5764 times)

paul2641

• Appreciation points: 0
    • View Profile
Help me learn past the basics!
« on: December 05, 2009, 10:07:03 AM »

Hey I'm extremely new to Chinchilla's only getting my first pair less then 24 hours ago, But I love them dearly I know the bare basicsl!

Like they need:

A brown Pellet not any of the surgery mixture crap!

Fresh hay for digestion!

And fresh water!

I know all this basically from my rabbits, But don't worry I'm not feeding them rabbit food, I got them there own pellets!

So if ye could just give me any more basic information, Eg on how to build a loving bond, What I can and can't feed them, And anything else that pops into your head!

Jo Ann

• Global Moderator
  • Appreciation points: 59
  • Chinchillas are a little bit of heaven on earth.
    • View Profile
    • Luv 'N Chins
Re: Help me learn past the basics!
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2009, 11:43:52 AM »

::silly::  My website is geared for the beginning owner or breeder of chinchillas.  It's rather large, but has lots of information on it.  { www.luvnchins.com/ }  You may want to start with this page: http://www.luvnchins.com/ChinchillaDictionaryOfTerms.html
This page will help you to understand many things about chinchillas and the different "terms" that are often use when talking about them.
Followed by: http://luvnchins.com/qa.html ; http://luvnchins.com/info.html  ;  http://luvnchins.com/note.html 
There is a section on the index page which will lead you to several pages that contain many videos that are both fun and informative.
The "Chin Toons" are fun, but also teach.  Enjoy!

::wave::  Jo Ann