Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Trying to Get a Timeline  (Read 11651 times)

ChillinChinchillas

• Appreciation points: 3
  • Evie's Easter Pic!
    • View Profile
    • Chillin' Chinchillas
Trying to Get a Timeline
« on: February 05, 2008, 02:19:43 PM »

I am new to breeding, although I have been studying it for about a year. As I have learned over the past few years with chins, the only way to truly learn is through experience. I recently purchased a large female chin that was newly pregnant. The previous owners stated that she conceived approx. Nov. 1st making the estimated due date February 20th (according to my chart). I checked her last night and felt the nipples. She is now always sleeping on her side, drinking approx. 4 oz. of water/ day, eating half of the pellets in her 5 oz coop cup (I filled it up completely last night in order to get an idea of how much she was eating. That is how much she has eaten since approx. 10 pm last night.) and 1 tsp of supplement. I know all chins are different, but I was wondering if anyone could tell me about where she is. When she first arrived, she was eating and drinking about the same as the other chins, maybe a tad bit more. She has visually gained weight in the past week. She has grown increasingly nervous in the past few days. She sprayed me when I was feeding her, which is unusual for her. Any ideas would be very helpful!
~Kristin Carlin~
**Chillin' Chinchillas**
(Petie, Roxxy, Addietouille, Widgette, JellyBean, & Smokey, Jovey, Chae, Emma, Rocky, Chance, Daisey, Porter, Tucker, and Ollie)
http://www.chillinchinchillas.com

KCchins

• Kansas City Chinchillas
  • Appreciation points: 1
    • View Profile
    • Kansas City Chinchillas
Re: Trying to Get a Timeline
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2008, 01:37:37 PM »