Chinchillas.org

Chinchilla Community Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fluffy just had a kit  (Read 925 times)

En.jay

• Appreciation points: 2
  • # of Chins: 4
    • View Profile
Fluffy just had a kit
« on: September 11, 2014, 02:40:16 PM »

So....once again we were surprised to see a kit in the cage. We weren't sure she was pregnant. I thought they gave birth in the mornings but she just have birth to the biggest kit I've ever seen he was huge!!!! Unfortunately he wasn't alive : (.  Waiting to see if there are anymore to follow.
~*En💜Jay*~

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
  • # of Chins: 2
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
Re: Fluffy just had a kit
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2014, 06:35:27 PM »

That's a shame. I'm sorry to hear that.
I'm a programmer not a chinchilla breeder. I learn by asking questions just like you.

En.jay

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2014, 05:04:44 AM »

So I'm a little confused and concerned. She only had the one kit which I did not witness.  My son noticed her acting strange and that when we saw him. I wish I had known she was pregnant 😓so I took the kit out of the cage and his whole stomach/groin area was gone. Did she eat him?? What happened? As far as I know this was her first kit ever. It's sad. Idk if something was wrong with him or what happened. He was missing a tooth as well. It's disturbing. 😓
~*En💜Jay*~

GrayRodent

• Chinchilla Club and CBO Forum Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Appreciation points: 153
  • # of Chins: 2
    • View Profile
    • Chris Hamilton
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2014, 07:07:02 AM »